For a few slideshows a month, the best TikTok slideshow maker is free: design the slides in Canva and post them with TikTok’s Photo Mode, which takes up to 35 photos. To make and auto-post at volume, Viraloop (about $0.19 a post), SlidesCockpit ($0.39) and ReelFarm ($0.49) have the lowest listed price per post on their entry plans as of October 2026. Relay costs more per post and makes brand drafts from your website or App Store link that you approve one by one.
Key takeaways
- A few slideshows a month need no paid tool: Canva plus Photo Mode.
- ReelFarm is $49 a month for 100 slideshows (pricing) and SlidesCockpit lists $39 for 100 (pricing), as of October 2026.
- The biggest difference is who decides what goes out: ReelFarm and SlidesCockpit are built for autopilot (SlidesCockpit lets you edit drafts first), while Relay sends only what you approve (or Autopilot approves) to your TikTok inbox.
- Relay sends posts to TikTok only. For Instagram or YouTube too, look at Fastlane, Viraloop, Genviral or PostEverywhere.
How do the 10 TikTok slideshow makers compare?
Figures are from each company’s own pages, read October 8, 2026.
| Tool | Price per slideshow | Posts go to | Multi-account | Approval step | Learns your brand from a link | Photo-carousel posts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TikTok Photo Mode | Free | You post in the app | n/a | You post it | No | Native, up to 35 photos (TikTok) |
| Canva | Free plan; Pro $144/yr | Its scheduler lists no TikTok (help) | n/a | You post it | No | You export the slides |
| CapCut | Free; Pro $19.99/mo | Shares to TikTok from the app (CapCut) | n/a | You post it | No | Photos become a video |
| ReelFarm | $0.49 on Growth ($49 for 100) | TikTok | Any number, per its pricing | Autopilot by default | No, you set up the formats | Yes |
| SlidesCockpit | $0.39 on Core ($39 for 100) | TikTok | Plan cards: no cap; FAQ: 1, 3, 10 or no cap | Autopilot; edit drafts first | No, you set format and look | Yes |
| Viraloop | About $0.19 a post on Starter | TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts, Facebook | 5 or more, by plan | Swipe in Turbo Mode, or autopilot | Website | Slideshows (post type not stated) |
| Genviral | Plans from $29/mo; slideshow posting not metered | 10 platforms, TikTok included | 5 to 100 accounts | Drafts and approvals, or autopilot | You describe the business | 2 to 10 slides, or a video |
| PostEverywhere | Scheduler from $9/mo | 12 platforms, TikTok included | 2 to 20 accounts | Toggle, off by default | Voice from your past posts | TikTok photo carousels listed |
| Fastlane | $1.45 a content save on Starter, $0.49 on Growth | TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts, LinkedIn | 1 to 10 workspaces | Swipe in Blitz mode | Website | Slideshows (post type not stated) |
| Relay | $0 today, 1-day trial (card required); then $2.45 per post sent on Starter ($49 for 20) | Your TikTok inbox; add any finishing touches, tap Post | The TikTok accounts you connect | Swipe to approve, or opt-in Autopilot | Website or App Store link | Yes, sent as TikTok photo posts |
Per-slideshow figures divide the monthly price by included posts; Relay’s posts can be slideshows or videos.
Which tools are best if you make the slides yourself?
1. TikTok Photo Mode: free and built into the app
In the TikTok app, tap Add post, then Photo, and upload up to 35 photos, with sound, text and stickers (TikTok Help Center). TikTok’s desktop scheduler is described for video uploads and needs a Business Account (help page).
- Best for: testing the format before paying for anything.
- Watch-outs: you make every slide yourself. Whether slideshows beat video on engagement is contested; the studies are in TikTok slideshows for brands.
2. Canva: the easiest place to design slides
As of October 2026, Canva Free costs $0 and includes 1.6M+ templates; Pro is $144 a year for one person and adds premium templates and scheduling (Canva pricing).
- Best for: brands that care how every slide looks.
- Watch-outs: Canva’s Content Planner doesn’t list TikTok (Canva Help), so the simplest path is to download the slides and post them through Photo Mode.
3. CapCut: when you want a slideshow video
CapCut’s photos-to-video templates turn your pictures into a video montage with music (CapCut). It is free to start, and as of October 2026 its own guide lists Pro at $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year, with prices that vary by region and platform (CapCut).
- Best for: slideshows where timing, transitions and motion matter.
- Watch-outs: the output is a video, not a swipeable photo post, and CapCut lists no posting calendar. Compare editors in AI tools for TikTok content.
Which tools make and schedule TikTok slideshows?
4. ReelFarm: hands-off slideshow pages with an API on every plan
ReelFarm says it can “Automate TikTok pages 100% on autopilot”: you quality-control your slideshow formats, set a posting schedule, and it generates and publishes every day. It sources images from Pinterest and also makes AI UGC selfie images and videos (ReelFarm).
- Price: as of October 2026, 3 TikToks free, then Growth $49 a month (100 slideshows), Scale $95 (250) and Enterprise $195 (750), with API access and a Skill.md file on every plan (pricing).
- Best for: operators running several faceless pages who measure cost per slideshow.
- Watch-outs: the formats are yours to set up (it does not learn your brand from a link), and it auto-publishes to TikTok only, though its FAQ says you can repost slideshows to Instagram or LinkedIn yourself. See ReelFarm alternatives.
5. SlidesCockpit: ReelFarm’s workflow at a lower list price
SlidesCockpit follows the same three steps: build a content system (format, look, posting time), connect TikTok, let it run. Images come from Pinterest or your own uploads, and you can edit drafts before they publish (SlidesCockpit).
- Price: as of October 2026, Core $39 a month (100 slideshows), Pro $79 (250) and Max $149 (750, add your own OpenAI key) (pricing).
- Best for: ReelFarm-style automation for less.
- Watch-outs: the plan cards allow any number of TikTok accounts and team members, but the FAQ lists account caps of 1, 3, 10 or none under older plan names and calls workspace access “planned”. Confirm before you buy.
6. Viraloop: website to posts on four networks
Paste your website and Viraloop learns your product, audience and tone, then makes slideshows, AI UGC, text videos and memes. You swipe through them in Turbo Mode or set automations that post on autopilot (Viraloop).
- Price: as of October 2026, 10 free posts with no card, then Starter $19 a month (about 100 posts, 5 accounts), Growth $49 (about 300), Pro $99 (about 1,000) and Ultra $199. Slideshows and publishing use none of its AI allowance (pricing).
- Best for: founders who want cheap volume on several networks.
- Watch-outs: its homepage frames review as optional (“review the day’s post if you want to”), so decide deliberately on a brand account, as with any autopilot.
7. Genviral: an AI scheduler for 10 platforms
Describe your business and Genviral’s agent studies your niche, drafts slideshows and videos, and queues them across 10 platforms, with or without your approval (Genviral). Its editor builds 2 to 10 slides and posts to TikTok directly or as drafts (Genviral).
- Price: as of October 2026, free to sign up, then Creator $29 a month (5 social accounts), Professional $49, Business $99 and Scale $199, with 2 months free yearly (pricing).
- Best for: brands that want one tool across many networks.
- Watch-outs: autopilot starts on Professional ($49) and team workspaces on Business ($99), and AI images draw on a monthly allowance that does not roll over.
8. PostEverywhere: a scheduler that also makes slideshows
PostEverywhere schedules to 12 platforms, lists TikTok “Videos & photo carousels”, and its AI Studio includes a TikTok Slideshow post format. It can learn your brand voice from your own posts, and approval is a per-workspace toggle that is off by default (PostEverywhere).
- Price: as of October 2026, Lite $9 a month (2 accounts) up to Scale $39 (20 accounts), with a 7-day trial that needs a card (pricing).
- Best for: teams that design their own slides and want cheap scheduling everywhere.
- Watch-outs: it is a scheduler first; its AI Studio works from your prompts, so the angles come from you.
9. Fastlane: swipe-to-approve AI posts for four networks
Fastlane (usefastlane.ai, not the app build tool) learns your product from your website, generates slideshows and AI UGC videos, and lets you swipe through them in Blitz mode before scheduling to TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts and LinkedIn (Fastlane).
- Price: as of October 2026, a free plan with no card, then Starter $29 a month (20 content saves), Growth $49 (100) and Pro $149, with 20% off yearly (pricing).
- Best for: founders who want AI posts on four networks with a review step.
- Watch-outs: 20 saves a month on Starter is thin for a daily slideshow habit. See Relay vs Fastlane.
10. Relay: brand-made drafts you approve, sent to your TikTok
Paste your website or App Store link and Relay makes slideshows and videos in your voice, based on what is getting views in your niche. Swipe right to approve, left to pass, and edit the words first if you want. Connect your TikTok once and Relay sends each approved post to your TikTok inbox on its day, where you add any finishing touches and tap Post; if it uses realistic AI imagery, turn on the AI-generated content setting (and content disclosure where it applies) as you post. When a post does well, Relay makes new takes of it.
- Price: as of October 2026, Starter is $25 for the first month, then $49 a month (40 posts made, 20 sent to TikTok, just you). Growth is $45, then $99 (120 made, 60 sent, up to 3 people). Scale is $149, then $249 (300 made, up to 5 people, and up to 150 sent in total, split between your TikTok and a network of 50,000 creators who post drafts from their own accounts). Annual billing gives 2 months free (pricing).
- Best for: a brand or app with no content team that wants to see every post before it goes out.
- Watch-outs: TikTok only. About $2.45 per post sent on Starter is five times ReelFarm’s $0.49 a slideshow. See Relay vs ReelFarm.
ReelFarm vs SlidesCockpit: which should you pick?
| ReelFarm | SlidesCockpit | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price, October 2026 | $49 / $95 / $195 | $39 / $79 / $149 |
| Slideshows a month | 100 / 250 / 750 | 100 / 250 / 750 |
| Cost per slideshow | $0.49 / $0.38 / $0.26 | $0.39 / $0.32 / $0.20 |
| Free start | 3 TikToks | A small monthly free quota |
| Your own AI key | Anthropic key on Enterprise | OpenAI key on Max |
| Developer access | API and Skill.md on every plan | Not listed on plan cards |
Pick SlidesCockpit if price decides: it is about 20% cheaper on the entry plan. Pick ReelFarm if you want an API for your own agents or AI UGC selfies. Both pull images from Pinterest, so on a brand account use your own or licensed images, as SlidesCockpit’s FAQ recommends for commercial use.
Which tools make and post TikTok slideshows for a mobile app?
- Relay if you want drafts made from your App Store link, approved one by one, then sent to your TikTok on their day. Relay is part of Kinetic, which has launched 10 apps since March 2025 with organic TikTok as its primary growth driver. See TikTok content for apps.
- ReelFarm or SlidesCockpit for several faceless slideshow pages around the app on autopilot, at a low cost per slideshow.
- Viraloop or Genviral if you also want Reels and Shorts. Viraloop has a mobile-apps page built around hook-and-demo formats (Viraloop), and every Genviral plan includes App Store screenshots (pricing).
For app slideshows, open on the problem in the user’s words (“I tried 4 budgeting apps for a month”), show what failed, and bring in your app’s real screen near the end as the fix. More angles: TikTok slideshow ideas.
When is a cheaper slideshow tool a better fit than Relay?
- Cost per slideshow is your metric. ReelFarm, SlidesCockpit and Viraloop all cost less per post.
- You want slideshows to publish with no tap from you. ReelFarm and SlidesCockpit publish on their own; Relay sends each post to your TikTok inbox.
- You need Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn or Facebook publishing. Relay is TikTok only today.
- You post a few slideshows a month. Canva plus Photo Mode costs nothing.
- You build with an API, or need more than 150 posts sent a month (what Relay’s Scale plan includes; its plans don’t list an API). ReelFarm includes an API on every plan.
Start with the cheapest test
Post five slideshows by hand this week. If the format works, pick a tool by the job: autopilot pages, more networks, or brand drafts you approve. If that last one fits, paste your website at relaystudio.ai.